KCSC Members & Committees

KCSC Members

(Updated November 28, 2023)

Tahothoratie Cross

Post-Secondary Representative

Tahothoratie Cross - Chairperson

Appointed: November 17, 2021     Term Ending: November 17, 2024

Responsibilities: Standing Committee on Directors Supervision, FNEC, Post-Secondary Policy Ad Hoc Committee, Strategic/Steering & Planning Committee

Karonhianónhnha Tsi Ionterihwaienstáhkhwa Representative

Kimberly Cross

Appointed: December 14, 2022    Term Ending: December 14, 2025

Karonhianónhnha Tsi Ionterihwaienstáhkhwa Representative

Reagan Tarbell

Appointed:  January 31, 2024     Term Ending:  January 31, 2027

Donna Goodleaf

General (Outside Schools) Representative

Chelsea Katsitsenhá:wi Lahache - Secretary

Appointed: December 9, 2020     Term Ending: December 9, 2023

Responsibilities:  In-School Liaison, Standing Committee on Directors Supervision

Christine Regis

Kateri School Representative

Christine Regis

Appointed: November 17, 2022      Term Endig: November 17, 2025

Chelsea Lahache

Kahnawà:ke Survival School Representative

Jenny Lahache

Appointed:  November 20, 2023    Term Ending: November 20, 2026

Responsibilities:  In-School Liaison, Calendar Committee, Legislation Ad Hoc Committee, MCK Liason

KSS Representative

Kahnawà:ke Survival School Representative

Amanda Rice-Leblanc 

Appointed: March 30, 2022     Term Ending: March 30, 2025

Responsibilities:  In-School Liaison, Calendar Committee, Legislation Ad Hoc Committee, MCK Liason

Chelsea Katsitsenhá:wi Lahache

Interim 207 Longhouse Representative

Lynne Norton

Temporarily Appointed: January 17, 2019     Term Ending:

Responsibilities: 207 Longhouse Liaison, Standing Committee on Directors Supervision 

Amelia Tekwatonti McGregor

Mohawk Trail Longhouse Representative

Shona'tsowane Diabo 

Appointed: January 1, 2015     Term Ending:
All representative terms are indeterminate and are reaffirmed by the People of the Longhouse every three years.

Responsibilities: MCK Liaison, Communications Liaison, KOR Liaison, Legislation & Policy Sub-Committees

Marnie Jacobs

General (Outside Schools) Representative

Shyann White (temporarty) - Treasurer

Appointed:    Term Ending: -

Responsibilities:   In-School Liaison, Legislation Ad Hoc Committee

Kateri School Representative

Jayde McComber

Appointed: December 13, 2023     Term Ending: December 13, 2026  



Community Representative

Lily Ieroniawakon Deer

Appointed: December 15, 2021   Term Ending:  December 15, 2024


Kahnawà:ke Education Center Representatives (Non-Voting Members):

  • Robin Delaronde, Director of Education
  • Sohenrise Paul Nicholas, Director of Finance and Administration

KCSC Elder Advisors

  • Nancy Deer
  • Joe Deom
  • Laura Norton

Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Portfolio Chiefs (Education):

  • Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer, MCK Grand Chief
  • Harry Rice, MCK Chief

Contact KCSC

Jerilyn Horn-Montour

Administrative Assistant to the KCSC